PANCAKE DAY!

image

Yeah, I know… I may have gone a bit overboard on this one…

So it is fat Tuesday,  mardi gras, shrove Tuesday, fettisdagen, Pancake day… A day to indulge, no matter what you call it. Here in Sweden the tradition is to eat a semla, a rich bun with almond paste and whipped cream. But this year I decided to break tradition and dive head first into the British version: Pancake Day!

The thing is, I had a hard time deciding what kind of pancakes to make, but I did narrow it down to four different ones. They all come from the same batch though. The first two are American style pancakes, one with blueberries and one with an apple caramel. Then I added some milk and an egg and made some thin, regular pancakes and filled some of them with Nutella and banana and some with strawberries and cream.

I was planning on having soup first and then pancakes for dessert. There was no need for soup. And yes, I’m very, very full right now. I don’t plan on having pancakes anytime soon… No matter how delicious they look…

Leave a Reply

