First time falafel

image

I’ve never made falafel before, and now I can’t really think of a reason why not…

Being single on Valentine’s day, are you supposed to cook an elaborate three course meal just for you? Are you supposed to just ignore it, like it’s any other day? Or are you supposed to stuff your face with chocolate, wearing a snuggie with Captain America on the TV? Well, like in any good romcom, I was planning on option C, but I’m ashamed to say my chocolate barely made it out of my car and was already long gone when night came.

So, what is a girl to do? Well, try something completely new of course! The truth is I was planning to make falafel during the week, I just never got around to it. It has been the disaster week from hell after all, so my desire to do something new and never before tried has been very… non-existent… Today, however, I woke up after 10 hours of sleep, nothing’s gone catastrophically wrong, so I thought,  why not give it try? And I’m glad I did, because it was really good. And now I have tomorrow’s dinner all planned and halfway prepared. Hint: it involves a bun and a patty and is vegetarian… Until then; happy Valentine’s day!

Leave a Reply

