Omelette… 1 way

image

HA! I made an omelette! Not scrambled-eggs-that-used-to-be-an-omelette… A real folded omelette! With only a few cracks and holes…

I’ve never been a big fan of omelette, I’ve never been able to get it quite right. Either it’s dry and overcooked or runny and undercooked and always, always, always just scrambled.. So I stopped trying a long time ago. But today I knew I would have very limited time in my kitchen, and would be coming home dead tired after a workout and need food straight away, so when I looked in my fridge this morning to try and figure out a plan, the only thing I could come up with was omelette. *sigh*

When I got home, after a devilish day and nice but tiring workout I search the sorted app for omelette and found the 2 ways – recipe from long ago, and having seen it before, I actually kind of cooked along. And you know what? I kind of nailed it! Yes, I will have to do it another 200 times or so to really get the hang of it, but it look ok and tastes really good. There will probably be another couple of omelettes this year, but I’ll save those for other hetic days. For now, my bed awaits! Finally…

Leave a Reply

