Hidden veggie noodle bake

image

Best noodles I’ve had in a long time…

Today has been one of those days. You know, when you should have stayed in bed. When somehow, mysteriously, everything goes wrong. So I declare it a small miracle that this dish was not only good, but great! So great I might eat it tomorrow again…

Today I woke up way to early to get up, but couldn’t go back to sleep. Got to work half an hour early, to chaos, because both of my colleagues were home sick and no temp was called in yet, even though I had left a message the previous night.  I have spent the day counting fluorescent vests, frantically searching for a kid whom I had said goodbye to half an hour earlier, finally remembered to stop at the mall to buy a belt, and realised I had left my credit card at home… You get the gist of it…

So when I got home I was really in no mood to cook, but that’s the beauty of this blog, there is no escape… 🙂 I do love the sorted community, I sent out a question on twitter about what to do with the eggplant I had in my fridge, and within minutes I had a suggestion from @sortedfood, I’m guessing it was James. I ended up making something different, but I took all the ingredients he had suggested and just altered the cooking method a little. Aubergine Tommy Bake inte form of a Secret Veggie Pasta Bake. Except I have somehow run put of pasta, so it became a noodle bake. Which was fine, I was planning on eating noodles this week, I was just planning to make them my self. Well just save that for later…

Anyway, it turns out that forgetting your noodle bake (eggplant, tomato, onion and garlic blitzed up, ppured over noodles) in the oven for 10-15 minutes really makes the dish. It was delicious. I should forget things more often.  Or maybe not…

Wow… I guess I really needed to get some things out of system today. Gonna stop talking now. See you tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

