Pizza soup

image

Have you ever thought of eating pizza with a spoon? No? Well, you are now…

So I admit that this might be crossing some lines. You might say this is not a pizza. You might be right… And still, it’s all there. The tomato, the crust and the grated cheese, the oregano and basil, I even fried up some pepperoni and sprinkled over the top. It has all the tastes and components of pizza, it’s just a little different…

Well, while we’re admitting things, as fun a and tasty as pizza week’s been, it’s not doing wonders for my workout routine. I tried running today, after three days of pizza… It did not go well. But I did at least run for most of my 2 km, and then came home to this super quick dinner. Canned tomato, onion, garlic and herbs cook away for a couple of minutes. I also threw in some leftover eggplant, cause I have no idea what else to do with it. When the soup is done, blitz it up in the food processor and serve. For the pizza crust dippers, I mixed in some grated cheese in pizza dough, cut it up into pieces and baked in a hot oven for a few minutes until they’re golden.

Tomorrow is the last day of pizza week,  and it will be a really Swedish pizza…

Thank you for liking, sharing and commenting.

What are you eating today?

Leave a Reply

