Mackerel carbonara

image

This was so good, this is how I’ll make carbonara from now on…

So I found this recipe yesterday on twitter, it’s a Jamie Oliver recipe and it is amazing. Smooth, creamy and delicious. Home made pasta with baked mackerel, carbonara style!

I’ve never though of doing carbonara with anything else than pancetta, but in theory I guess you could do anything really. But the biggest change was the sauce. I’ve always been lazy and just mixed in an egg yolk with my pasta, but mixing in som cream and mixing it all together in the pan makes all the difference. Almost regretting taking on this challenge now, cause that means I can’t have this for another year! Maybe I’ll have to start celebrating throw back Thursdays in a couple of months…

Thank you for liking, sharing and commenting.

What are you eating today?

2 thoughts on “Mackerel carbonara

Leave a Reply

