Baby back ribs!

image

Restaurant food again – this is really not like me. But it’s a nice change, let’s hope it lasts…

Today has been a no cooking day. Absolutely no cooking. Instead I’ve  spent 5 hours on the road to meet up with my family. You see, even though we live in a relatively small country we’re quite far from each other. I have a 4 hour car journey to my mum and so does my brother. But we also live about four hours from each other. We make up the points a of a triangle… The distance being what it is, we don’t see each other that often, and when we do we splurge and go out and eat some nice food.

Today we went to a place called Joe’s Steak House and I had baby back ribs to die for! Corn on the cob, creamy coleslaw, BBQ – sauce, béarnaise sauce, roasted potato wedges and tender, honey glazed baby back ribs. Delicious. I ate way too much, portions are getting crazy big, and the doggie bag system hasn’t really caught on here. Right now I feel like I don’t need to eat for the next couple of weeks, but somehow there is always room for dessert…

image

Deconstructed cheesecake in a glass. It looks really fancy, and it didn’t taste bad either, but the crumb-to-cream ratio was a little off. I prefer the baked new York variant, but it’s always nice to try a new take on a classic dish. Maybe I should try to recreate this one myself? Some other night… Tonight, all I can do is maybe get out of this chair and into bed. Just maybe…

Thank you for liking, sharing and commenting.

What are you eating today?

Leave a Reply

