Deconstructed Chicken Kiev

image

I’m becoming the queen of quick defrosting! It’s necessary when the “recipe of the day” always looks so good…

A little happier today, at least not crying and cursing at ramekins… Today I fell for Chicken Kiev on the Sorted app, it looked so good, I just had to give it a try. I guess it’s a quickie version, just like a lot of their recipes, but that’s what we want, right? Great food with little effort in no time. Sounds about right to me!

This was really easy to make, even though half of it was still in the freezer when I got home. But as I said, I’ve become the queen of quick defrosting. Into a zipper bag, get as much air out as possible, put it in a bowl of room tempered water and voilà. When I got home from running it was ready to cook. No microwave needed.

Today I also made garlic/parsley breadcrumbs in my tupperware herb chopper, so clean up was one bowl and one tray. Doesn’t get much better than that. Well, all I have left to say is; you need to try this recipe, ’cause it’s the best chicken I’ve had in a long time!

Thank you for liking, sharing and commenting.

What are you eating today?

Leave a Reply

