Quinoa Salad with baked fish

image

Oh quinoa salad, where have you been all my life?

I was going to make tomato soup today, because of the leftover canned tomato from yesterday. But on a day like today, how can I not make a sorted recipe?

After all, the guys were nice enough to feature me as one of 5 foodie projects that were loving right now!!! I’m so happy, and a little star struck ☆ And also a little scared, is someone actually reading this? 🙂

So because of that, and the fact that the quinoa salad with baked fish on the website looked really good, I reconsidered and decided to save my soup for tomorrow. As usual I made my own little twist to the salad; I added avocado (good) and feta cheese (a little more questionable) and left out the capers and olives. I seasoned the fish with some lemon salt, pepper and a little knob of butter. I’ve always been a little hesitant about quinoa, nor knowing quite how to prepare it or how it’s different from cous cous, but there are no words to describe how good this salad was. I will definitely be making this again, but with another twist of course…

Leave a Reply

