Sweet & Sour Cod

image

I’ve been looking for a sweet and sour – recipe for ages! Who knew it was filmed years ago…?

This is an old Sorted recipe which I put my own little twist on, the main reason being that I was out of chicken and I’m on a mission to empty out my freezer. What I had was cod, and I thought why not? All I did was switch chicken for cod, I did everything else according to the recipe and it turned out great. Otherwise, I prefer to cook a recipe “by the book” at least once before I start changing it up.

On a side note, I’ve never cooked with fresh ginger before I started this blog, but I think it’s been in every single dish here so far. And you know what? My cold came and went away in a matter of days! Usually it just goes on and on until May… Ginger is my new super food!!

Leave a Reply

