Kind of Carbonara

image

When all plans fall through, there’s always pasta…

I had such big plans today. I was going to make chicken stock from scratch, make soup and prepare pot pies. I just underestimated the time factor. A bit. Honestly, I wasn’t ready to start cooking until 6:30 PM, and by then the whole project seemed a bit much, especially considering the fact the chicken was still frozen solid. I need to work on my planning and time management for sure.

So what to eat when you have nothing planned? Well, pasta of course! While the pasta was cooking I diced and fried up some cured sausage. After draining the pasta I added an egg yolk and some seasoning, grated some parmesan on top, and that’s it. Easy as pie. Or easier…

Leave a Reply

