Sushi!

image

I finally faced my irrational (though not very strong) fear of sushi…

Ok, I admit that starting a blog with the sole purpose being that I should cook more, and then going out to dinner on the second day, might be viewed as failure. But I thought that since I was going out, I should at least try and challenge myself a little.

So as I entered the food court there were lots of choises; Swedish, Italian,  Greek, the best American burgers around and then there was sushi… I’ve been looking at sushi for a while, thinking about ordering, but never had the guts to do so. So in the spirit of “new year, new experiences” and after 15 minutes of trying to figure out how to order I walked up to the waitress, told her I was a sushi virgin and asked her to recommend something. And you know what? I was great!

Leave a Reply

